The Community Council

The Community Council identifies issues and areas that fit within our River Region United Way focus areas - Education, Health, and Financial Stability.  This committee also reviews new partner agency applications and their possible admission into River Region United Way if funds are available for new agency admission.  

2016 Members of the Community Council

Derrick Cunningham Montgomery County Sheriff's Office
Chair of the Council

Donna Cooper BBVA Compass Bank


LaVennia Anthony - Montgomery County Family Court
Beth Biggs - Family Promise
Brenda Brown - City of Montgomery
Adam Causey - Jackson Thornton
Laura Chambliss - Auburn Montgomery
Mona Davis - Montgomery Public Schools
Kay Dobbs - Troy University
Bonnie Evans - Montgomery Area Chamber of Commerce
Mark Hope - Trustmark Bank
Homer Horton - Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center
MaChea Jones - Alabama Department of Youth Services
Cathy Martin - C. Renee Martin, LLC
Kanesha McCollum - General Dynamics IT
Steffanie Patterson - Alabama News Network
Jackie Peterson - Trenholm State Technical College
Lydia Pickett - Mid-Alabama Coalition for the Homeless
Cayce Rogers - Troy University
Roger Selph - Liberty Bank
Kiley Sims - Hyundai Motor Manufacturing
Rachel Skipworth - Troy University
Dicie Smith - River Bank & Trust
Fran Taylor - Huntingdon College
Renee Williams - Class A Casting
Casey Wylie - Alabama Medicaid
Neal Zeanah - Community Volunteer